board of directors

board chair
Laura Day
Executive Vice President, Minnesota Twins - member since 2012
Siyad Abdullahi
President & CEO, The Language Banc - member since 2018
Christine Ackerman
Sleep Number - member since 2020
Michelle Basham
President & CEO of the YWCA of Minneapolis - member since 2020
Rick Bertram
General Manager, Marriott City Center Hotel – Ex Officio
Valerie Bruggeman
AT&T - member since 2020
Joe Cecere
President & Chief Creative Officer, Little & Company - member since 2019
Michael Clark
CSM Corporation - member since 2020
John Conlin
Target - member since 2020
Kerry Cooley Bruggemann
Principal, Michaud Cooley Erickson - member since 2019
Anna Coskran
Principal, Real Estate Services, NTH, Inc. - member since 2016
John Cowles III
Principal, Knudsen | Cowles - member since 2017
Steve Cramer
President & CEO | mpls downtown council
Shelly Crowley
Associate Publisher, MSP Communications - member since 2015
Toby Dayton
LinkUp - member since 2020
Jennifer DeCubellis
CEO, Hennepin Healthcare - member since 2020
Peter Diessner
Kraus Anderson - member since 2020
Lynette Dumalag
Senior Associate, JLL - member since 2019
Brent Foerster
Senior Vice President, Destination Sales for Meet Minneapolis - Ex Officio
Erik Forsberg
Overlord/Sole Proprietor, Erik Forsberg Restaurant Group - member since 2017
Tucker Gerrick
Director of Marketing, Fulton Beer - member since 2018
Patricia Grazzini
Minneapolis Institute of Art (MIA) - member since 2020
Kendall Griffith
Vice President, General Manager, Mortenson - member since 2018
Jennifer Haferbecker
Director of Marketing, HGA Architects and Engineers - member since 2018
Scott Hagan
President, North Central University - member since 2018
Mark Hamel
Partner, Real Estate and Land Use Development Group Head, Dorsey & Whitney, LLP – Ex Officio
Rev. Timothy Hart-Andersen
Senior Pastor and Head of Staff, Westminster Presbyterian Church – Ex Officio
Michael Headrick
District Manager, Minneapolis – Buildings Construction, PCL Construction Services, Inc. - member since 2017
Meike Hengelfelt
Manager, Sales & CIP Marketing, CenterPoint Energy - member since 2017
Steve Herron
Principal, Zeller Realty Group - member since 2018
Tom Jollie
Senior Vice President, Padilla - member since 2019
Bill Katter
President, United Properties - member since 2018
Trisha Kirk
Director of Marketing, Guthrie Theater - member since 2018
Shannon Knoepke
Senior Vice President, Market Manager & Director of Sales, Entercom - member since 2016
Deb Kolar
General Manager of Operations, IDS Center - member since 2019
Kevin Lewis
Executive Director, BOMA Greater Minneapolis – Ex Officio
Karin Lucas
Senior Vice President & Chief Customer Success Officer, SPS Commerce - member since 2019
Brian Mallaro
Partner, Audit & Enterprise Risk Services, Deloitte & Touche LLP - member since 2012
Jonathan Marks
General Manager, Johnson Controls - member since 2019
John Marshall
Director of Strategic Accounts, Xcel Energy - member since 2017
Alfredo Martel
President & CEO, MEDA - member since 2020
Tim Marx
President and Chief Executive Officer, Catholic Charities - member since 2016
Andrew Miller
Chief Operating Officer, Minnesota Vikings - member since 2020
Joe Miller
TCF Bank - member since 2020
Kimberly Motes
Managing Director, Children's Theatre Company - member since 2015
Ozzie Nelson
Chairman & CEO, NELSON - member since 2017
Mark Nerenhausen
President & CEO, Hennepin Theatre Trust - member since 2017
Dave Norback
President, RSP Architects - member since 2015
Nick Pechman
Chief Operating Officer, JB Hudson Jewelers - member since 2016
Todd Peterson
Senior Director, Development, Be The Match Foundation - member since 2016
Robert Pfefferle
Director, Hines Interests - member since 2016
Brian Pietsch
Senior Vice President - Government Affairs and Community Relations, Ameriprise Financial - member since 2010
Ronnie Ragoff
Senior Vice President, Asset Management, Shorenstein Realty Services, LP - member since 2014
Matthew Rauenhorst
Vice President, The Opus Group - member since 2018
Joe Ravens
Region Bank President, Wells Fargo Bank, NA - member since 2017
Mike Ryan
President of North Region, Ryan Companies – Ex Officio
Steven Ryan
Shareholder, Briggs - member since 2018
Mike Salmen
Managing Principal Minneapolis, Transwestern - member since 2017
Michael Schmaltz
Accenture - member since 2020
Tom Schnettler
Managing Director, Merchant Banking, Piper Jaffray - member since 2017
Tom Schulenberg
Minneapolis Complex Director, RBC Wealth Management - member since 2017
Erin Sexton
Division Chair, Government Relations, Mayo Clinic - member since 2015
Ari Silkey
General Manager, Transportation Technology & Executive Lead, Amazon - Technology Development Center - member since 2017
Kirsten Spreck
Chief of Staff to the President, Thrivent Financial - member since 2017
Sarah Strehl
ECMC - member since 2020
Ryan Tanke
Chief Operating Officer | Minnesota Timberwolves and Minnesota Lynx - member since 2020
Vincent Thomas
Dean of Continuing Education and Workforce Development, Minneapolis Community and Technical College - member since 2016
Lica Tomizuka
Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath - member since 2020
Phillip Trier
President-Twin Cities Market, U.S. Bank - member since 2014 - Ex Officio
Britt Udesen
Loft Literacy Society - member since 2020
Rosemary Ugboajah
President, Neka Creative - member since 2020
James Vos
Principal, Cresa Minneapolis - member since 2016
Abdi Warsame
Executive Director/CEO of Minneapolis Public Housing Authority - member since 2020
Jonathan Weinhagen
President & CEO, Minneapolis Regional Chamber of Commerce – Ex Officio
Jonathan Wendroff
Director of Enterprise Sales, Comcast Corporation - member since 2019
Tom Whitlock
President, Damon Farber Associates – Ex Officio
Steve Yaeger
Star Tribune Media Company - member since 2020
Donna Zimmerman Sr.
Sr. Vice President, Government and Community Relations at HealthPartners - member since 2020