2025 plan
leadership awards

celebrating 2025 plan leadership

Each year, the mpls downtown council recognizes and honors leadership by individuals, organizations and initiatives alike through our 2025 Plan Leadership Awards. This year’s awards will be given out on Wednesday, October 11 at our mpls downtown council gala. We look forward to seeing you at the gala!



congratulations to this year’s 2025 plan award winners

BKV Group

Housing Options Coalition (co-chaired by J. Scott Andresen and Mark Becker)

Washington Square

Hippy Feet

Hennepin County

2025 Plan Impact Award: Minneapolis Sculpture Garden


mdc gala featuring 2025 plan leadership awards

5:00 pm – registration and networking

6:15 pm – welcome and dinner

7:00 pm awards presentation

8:00 pm – congratulatory reception

congratulations to this year’s winners:

2017 winners:

2025 Plan Leadership Award: BKV Group

2025 Plan Leadership Award: Hennepin County

2025 Plan Leadership Award: Hippy Feet

2025 Plan Leadership Award: Housing Options Coalition (co-chaired by J. Scott Andresen & Mark Becker)

2025 Plan Leadership Award: Washington Square (Shorenstein Properties)

2025 Plan Impact Award: Minneapolis Sculpture Garden

more about the 2025 plan

join us

The 2025 Plan’s six committees are comprised of people who live, work, play and explore downtown. If you’re interested in volunteering on a specific committee, we’d love to have you. Learn More

All properties

Get Directions


643 5th St. N. Minneapolis, MN 55401